Trained at the TNS Superior School of Dramatic Art, he created in 1994 the lights for Vole mon dragon, directed by Stanislas Nordey for the Festival d'Avignon. This collaboration continued with La Puce à l'oreille by Feydeau and Électre d'Hofmannsthal at the Théâtre National de la Colline in 2003 and 2007, My Secret Garden at the Festival d'Avignon 2010, Being by Pirandello with Emmanuelle Béart and Tristesse animal noir by Anja Hilling at the Théâtre National de la Colline in 2012 and 2013. He worked with Éric Lacascade: Platonov in Avignon, Hedda Gabler at the Odeon, Les Barbares in Avignon and Athens, Tartuffe in Lausanne, Uncle Vania at the Théâtre de la Ville. For Jean-François Sivadier he signs the lights of the Marriage of Figaro de Beaumarchais, The Life of Galilee by Brecht, King Lear by Shakespeare at the Festival d'Avignon 2007, La Dame de chez Maxim, Noli me tangere and Le Misanthrope at the National Theater of the Odeon. He also signed the lights for the opera: with Stanislas Nordey, Pierrot Lunaire and Le Rossignol by Stravinsky at the Théâtre du Châtelet, Les Trois Sœurs by Peter Eötvös at the Staatsoper in Hamburg, Saint-François d'Assise by Messiaen at the Opéra de Paris, Pelléas et Mélisande at the Easter Festival in Salzburg and at Covent Garden in London, Mélancholia by Georg Friedrich Haas at the Palais Garnier and Lohengrin at the Staatsoper in Stuttgart in 2009; for Jean-François Sivadier, he created at the Lille Opera the lights of Mozart's Nozze di Figaro, Carmen, L'incoronazione di Poppea, Il barbiere di Siviglia; for Éric Lacascade, he illuminated La Vestale given at TCE; for Mariame Clément, he signed the lights of Hänsel und Gretel at the Palais Garnier and Les Pigeons d'argile, world premiere at the Capitole in Toulouse. At the OnR he signed the lights of Der Rosenkavalier in 2012, Idomeneo and Cendrillon in 2015-16, and Sindbad last season.

Update 2017

Find in

Related artists
Jacques Lacombe
Chef d'orchestre
Mariame Clément
Metteur en scène
Julia Hansen
Décoratrice, Costumière
Rodolphe Briand
Artiste lyrique
Nicolas Cavallier
Artiste lyrique
Patrick Kabongo
Artiste lyrique
Loïc Félix
Artiste lyrique
Anaïs Yvoz
Artiste lyrique
Stefan Sbonnik
Artiste lyrique
Pauline Texier
Artiste lyrique
Fleur Barron
Artiste lyrique