1 .

Gold! / Leonard Evers

garconpoisson.jpg

In French, overtitles in French and German Duration: 1h For children over 5

Musical theatre for young audiences

Adaptation of the fairy tale The Fisherman and his Wife by the Brothers Grimm
For soprano or mezzo-soprano and percussion
Libretto by Flora Verbrugge
Premiered in 2012 at the Theater Sonnevanck in Enschede

Le Garçon et le poisson magique tells the story of young Jacob, who lives in a hovel with his poor parents. One day he catches a talking fish. This magical animal promises to grant Jacob's every wish, if he sets it free again. Shoes? A bed? A house? He gets it all! As the days pass, the boy, and especially his parents, become more and more demanding. But their greed turns against them...


New production

French premiere
Stage director, stage set and costumes Sandra Pocceschi et Giacomo Strada
Singer Claire Péron
Percussion Pierre-Loïc Le Bliguet


Colmar / Theater

Wed. 19 December 10 am
Thu. 20 December 10 am & 2.15 pm
Fri. 21 December 2.15 pm

Strasbourg / CMD*

Mon. 7 January 10 am & 2.15 pm
Wed. 9 January 10 am
Thu. 10 January 2.15 pm
Mon. 14 January 10 am & 2.15 pm
Wed. 16 January 10 am Thu. 17 January 10 am & 2.15 pm

Mulhouse / La Sinne

Thu. 24 January 10 am & 2.15 pm


*At Cité de la musique et de la danse

2 .

The Grimm Brothers Workshop / Dancers – Choregraphers from the Ballet of the OnR

atelier.jpg

Performance with recorded music Duration: 1h
From 5 years

Ballet for young audiences

This experimental workshop delves into the fascinating world of the Brothers Grimm. These two writers forged folk tales and fables into more or less gruesome stories that still attract young and old alike. The Ballet of the OnR developed performances based on these fairy tales, and our dancers-choreographers bring them to life.


Credits

Joint project with Scène conventionnée jeune publique and MOMIX festival
Project idea Daniel Conrod, associate artist
Choregraphy, stage set and costumes Dancers-choregraphers of the Ballet of the OnR
Artistic consulting Hélène Blackburn, Daniel Conrod
Lighting in partnership with l’École du Théâtre national de Strasbourg
Ballet de l’Opéra national du Rhin


Kingersheim / Espace Tival

Fri. 3 May 2.15 pm

Strasbourg / Espace K

Thu. 16 May 2.15 pm
Fri. 17 May 2.15 pm

3 .

The Arabian Princess / Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga

princesse.jpg

In French, overtitles in French and German
Duration : 1 h 20
For children over 5

A fairy tale opera in two acts

Based on music by Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga.
Design and musical setup Anna-Sophie Brüning.
Libretto by Paula Fünfeck, based on an Arabian tale
Premiered on 14 July 2009 at the Cultural Palace in Ramallah

This is the story of Amirah and Jamil. She is a princess. He is a fisherman's son and doesn't care about school, but he's handsome and has an enchanting voice – qualities that are too much for the Princess to resist. It's love at first sight. She marries him, making him a prince. It could be the perfect ending, if it weren't for their differences, social and otherwise. The inevitable happens, but finally love triumphs.


New production

French premiere
Co-production with the Saarländisches Staatstheater (Sarrebruck)
Musical director Alexandra Cravero
Stage director Benoît De Leersnyder
Amirah, princess Marta Bauzà
Jamil, fish vendor Tristan Blanchet
Safah, Amirah's maid / Grandmother Claire Péron
Les Petits Chanteurs de Strasbourg - Maîtrise de l’Opéra national du Rhin
Orchestre symphonique de Mulhouse


Colmar / Théâtre

Mon. 27 May 10 am & 2.15 pm

Strasbourg / CMD

Tue. 4 June 10.15 am & 2.15 pm
Thu. 6 June 10.15 am & 2.15 pm
Fri. 7 June 2.15 pm

Mulhouse / La Sinne

Mon. 17 June 2.15 pm
Tue. 18 June 2.15 pm

4 .

Dance, school matinees

Spectres of Europe

Duration : 1h
For young people over 14 years
Performance to recorded music


MULHOUSE / La Sinne

Fri. 12 October 2.15 pm

COLMAR / Théâtre

Mon. 5 November 2.15 pm

STRASBOURG / Opéra

Fri. 16 November 2.15 pm
Mon. 19 November 2.15 pm

Swan Lake

Duration : 1h30
For children over 8
Performance to recorded music


Strasbourg / Opéra

Fri. 11 January 2.15 pm
Mon. 14 January 2.15 pm
Tue. 15 January 2.15 pm

Colmar / Theater

Fri. 25 January 2.15 pm

Mulhouse / La Filature

Fri. 1 February 2.15 pm

Maria de Buenos Aires

Duration : 1h without intermission
For children over 12


Strasbourg / Opera

Tue. 7 May 2.15 pm
Fri. 10 May 2.15 pm

Colmar / Theater

Fri. 17 May 2.15 pm

Dancing Mahler in the 21st Century

Duration : 1h
From 12 years
Performance to recorded music


Mulhouse / La Sinne

Tue. 28 May 2.15 pm

Strasbourg / Opéra, Salle Ponnelle

Thu. 6 June 2.15 pm
Fri. 7 June 2.15 pm
Tue. 11 June 2.15 pm
Thu. 13 June 2.15 pm
Fri. 14 June 2.15 pm

5 .

With my cushion

Three Shots !
Colmar / Scène du Théâtre

Tue. 9 October 10.30 am & 2.15 pm

Mulhouse / Scène de La Sinne

Tue. 16 October 10.30 am & 2.15 pm

Strasbourg / Opéra, Salle Ponnelle

Thu. 18 October 10 am & 2.15 pm

Close-up with the stars

With the ballet of "Maria de Buenos Aires"

Strasbourg / Opera

Thu. 9 May 10 am

Véronique Gens, soprano
Susan Manoff, piano

Strasbourg / Opera

Mon. 13 May 2.15 pm

Feel the choir

Barkouf, or a Dog in Power / Jacques Offenbach

Strasbourg / Opera

Mon. 10 December 10 am


The Marksman / Carl Maria Von Weber

Strasbourg / Opera

Fri. 26 April 10 am

6 .

Children's concerts

Christmas near and far
Colmar / Theater

Tue. 4 December 10 am

Strasbourg / Opera, Salle Bastide

Fri. 14 December 2.15 pm

Pasticcio Barocco
Colmar / Theater

Tue. 23 April 12.30 pm

Strasbourg / Opera, Salle Bastide

Fri. 26 April 2.15 pm

Clara
Colmar / Theater

Thu. 21 February 12.30 pm

Strasbourg / Opera, Salle Bastide

Mon. 25 February 2.15 pm

7 .

Contact

For group bookings or more info, contact jeunes@onr.fr